MIT Chamber Music Society Concert

May 25, 2022 | 02:30 pm

May 25, 2022 | 02:30 pm

Presented by the MIT Chamber Music Society Recital Series


Ernst von Dohnányi: Piano Quintet No. 1 in C minor, Op. 1 (1895)

     I. Allegro
     II. Scherzo: Allegro vivace
     III. Adagio, quasi andante
     IV. Finale: Allegro animato


Shulammite Lim ‘22, violin
Amber Li ‘22, violin
Malinda McPherson (staff), viola
Sophia Fang ‘22, cello
Kiera Tai ‘22, piano

Marcus Thompson, coach

View the Program Notes




MIT COVID Policy for In-Person Events:
As of March 14th, masks are optional. Event attendees are encouraged to be mindful of others’ risk tolerance and respectful of their personal choices. All event attendees are strongly encouraged to be vaccinated and boosted. Tim Tickets are no longer required but may be used by visitors to gain access to the exterior doors. For Killian Hall recitals, please use the Building 14 entrance by the Lewis Music Library if you are a visitor using a Tim Ticket for access. Visitors may also be escorted on campus by anyone with an active MIT ID.

Visitors: Get Your TIm Ticket Here