MIT Symphony Orchestra Fall Concert

Ambient Classical

November 22, 2019 | 08:00 pm

$5 General Admission | Free for Students & MIT Community
November 22, 2019 | 08:00 pm

Evan Ziporyn, Director
Featuring the 2019 Concerto Competition Co-Winner Madeleine Jansson.
Erik Satie/arr. Ziporyn: Gymnopedies XYZ
Richard Wagner: Preludes from Das Rheingold and Lohengrin
Short Pause
Felix Mendelssohn: Capriccio Brillant
Pauline Oliveros: Meditation for Orchestra
Robert Fripp and Brian Eno: Evening Star
For the comfort of our musicians and out of respect to your fellow patrons, late seating takes place during a pause in the program.