The Heart is a Bell - Iva Bittová with the MIT Symphony Orchestra
Thursday October 10, 2019 - 8:00PM - WEBCAST
Created October 5, 2019 - 7:37pm

The Heart is a Bell: Iva Bittová with MITSO

Evan Ziporyn, Guest Conductor

MIT Symphony Orchestra opens its 2019-20 season as part of the MIT Sounding series with vocalist/violinist/composer Iva Bittová, joined by Keala Kaumeheiwa (bass), Austin McMahon (drums), Phil Sargent (guitar), and Venkatesh Sivaraman (piano) 


• Vítězslava Kaprálová, Suita Rustica

• Evan Ziporyn, Frog’s Eye

• Iva Bittová, Zvon (US premiere) (Iva Bittová, voice and solo violin)